Monica Derner, Certified Public Accountant is located in Alturas, California. Our attention to service and quality has made us an industry leader. At MONICA DERNER CPA the client always comes first, and we constantly strive to exceed your expectations! With our wide range of services, you're sure to find exactly what you're looking for. We look forward to working with you to fulfill your financial needs and providing the tools you need to attain your business goals.
MONICA DERNER CPA offers a diverse range of services. We pride ourselves on providing you with high quality assistance in the activities listed on our services page of this website. Click on the link above to find out more.
Small or large, your request will be met with expert advice, individualized attention, and innovative solutions. Contact us and discover all we have to offer. Our staff is looking forward to speaking with you.
LATEST NEWS: 2016 Mileage Rates
Beginning on Jan. 1, 2016, the standard mileage rates for the use of a car (also vans, pickups or panel trucks) will be:
54 cents per mile for business miles driven, down from 57.5 cents for 2015
19 cents per mile driven for medical or moving purposes, down from 23 cents for 2015
14 cents per mile driven in service of charitable organizations
New Tax Return Deadline
Starting after December 31, 2015:
Partnership tax returns are due March 15, NOT April 15 as in the past. If your partnership isn’t on a calendar year, the return is due on the 15th day of the third month following the close of your tax year.
C corporation tax returns are due April 15, NOT March 15. For non-calendar years, it is due on the 15th day of the fourth month following the close of the tax year.
S corporation tax returns remain unchanged—they are still due March 15, or the third month following the close of the taxable year;
There are other rules too. C corporations with tax years ending on June 30 will continue to have a due date of September 15 until 2025. For years beginning after 2025, the due date for these returns will be October 15.
Healthy Workplace Family Act of 2014 (AB 1522) An employee who, on or after July 1, 2015, works in California for 30 or more days within a year from the beginning of employment, is entitled to paid sick leave. Employees, including part-time and temporary employees, will earn at least one hour of paid leave for every 30 hours worked. Accrual begins on the first day of employment or July 1, 2015, whichever is later. For more details, click AB1522.
For your convenience, we accept Pay Pal and major credit cards. Click the button below for online access to Pay Pal, or call or visit our office for credit card arrangements.